Billy Elliot The Musical – Production Credits & Acknowledgments


Director – Jarrad West
Musical Directors – Katrina Tang & Caleb Campbell
Choreographer – Michelle Heine
Set Design – Dr Cate Clelland
Costume Design – Tanya Taylor
Lighting Design – Jacob Aquilina
Sound Design – Dillan Willding


Producer – Anne Somes
Technical Director and Production Stage Manager – Cameron Walter
Assistant to the Producer – Jill Young 

Associate Creatives

Assistant Director – Jill Young
Assistant Choreographer & Dance Captain – James Tolhurst-Close
Acting Coach – Kristy Griffin


Stage Manager – Cameron Walter
Deputy Stage Manager – Brittany Myers
Assistant Stage Manager – Graeme Fennamore
Head of Properties – Marion West
Head of Wardrobe – Fiona Leach

Pre-production and production build

Production Stage Manager – Cameron Walter
Set Construction & Realisation – Matthew Ovenell assisted by Cate Clelland, Zita Clifford and Ron Abrahams
Costume Construction and Realisation – Tanya Taylor, Fiona Leach, Jennie Norberry, Sandy Cassidy, Mercedes Ellis, Sam Inall, Nicole Taylor
Puppet dresser – Fiona Leach
Properties acquisition – Jill Young, Anne Somes

Show Crew

Lighting operator – Zac Harvey
Follow spot operators – Bryn Millar, Jess Millar, Chris Ward
Audio operator – James McPherson, Telia Jansen
Radio microphone technician – Nathan Patrech
Fly system operator – Jack Costigan
Stagehands – Lucy van Dooren, Nicole de Lorenzo, Eve Perry, Callum Richens, Leo Mansur, Ebony Anderson

Marketing & Publicity

Director of Marketing & Publicity – Olivia Wenholz
Graphic Design – Program – Lachlan Houen
Social Media – Olivia Wenholz, Lachlan Elderton and Lachlan Houen

Photography & Videography

Cast Photography – Olivia Wenholz
Promotional Photography – Janelle McMenamin & Michael Moore
Production Photography – Janelle McMenamin
Television commercial videography and production – Nick Johnson, Pixelwise
Social media videography – Lachlan Elderton


Sportscare and Physiotherapy Weston – Principal, Kylie Kook


PATRON – Gary Humphries

Legs Dance Studio
Eclipse Lighting and Sound
The Ovations

Special Thanks

Matthew Ovenell; Dr Cate Clelland; David Gambrill; Kristy Griffin;
The Queanbeyan Palerang Council; Jacqui Richards;
Jordan Best and the Administration Staff of The Q;
Michelle Heine and Legs Dance Studio;
Richard Block and Instant Colour Press;
Chris Neal – Eclipse Lighting & Sound;
Burgmann Anglican School;
Marion West;
Julian Young, Cameron Elderton;
Patrick, Harry and Elmore Wenholz;
James Tolhurst-Close, Danni Abrahams, Colin Doery and Louiza Blomfield;
Garry Hamilton – Stockade Training Centre;
Anthony Manning – Phoenix MuayThai & Kickboxing

Life Members

Gary Humphries; Helen Bridges; Tracey Rice; Fiona Leach; Coralie Wood OAM; Barbara Sekuless; Aaron Weissmann; Louiza Blomfield; Cameron Walter.

Honorary Members

Ian McLean; Nicholas Griffin; Lucy Jones; Jennie Norberry; Tanya Taylor.